[COMMUNITY MAILS May & June 15] - Global Reporting! Infos about video interviews for local organizers OSCEdays15 - [GR15]


#1

(part of the OSCEdays15 global reporting.)

OSCEdays Live Stream Schedule


#MAIL 1 (TO LOCAL ORGANIZERS)

###Video Streams & Live Interviews with You during the OSCEdays 2015

Hi dear local OSCEdays organizers,

The OSCEdays coming close. And one of the remaining questions is: How will we use video to connect all of us? Our answer: We created a team of „global reporters“. These reporters will conduct a publicly live streamed video interview with people from each cities while the event is happening there.

Announce Your local media person!
For that we need you to announce a local media person. This person has to get in touch with us soon to find a date and a time for the interview. The person will also be responsible for beeing there to be interviewed about your local OSCEdays. The interviews will last around 10 to 15 min, they will happen in english and while your event is going on.

So please – & THIS IS URGENT – announce this media person and make the person get in touch with Lars ( zimmermann.lars@email.de ) with three suggestions for times for the interview.

The schedule for all interviews will be published here: http://oscedays.org/live-stream

Thank you for reacting quick to this email.

Lars

QUICK REMINDER: We have regular community calls now to answer your questions Regular COMMUNITY CALLS - OSCEdays15, Schedule


#MAIL 2, REMINDER - (TO LOCAL ORGANIZERS)

###OSCEdays: Please Announce your Media Person

READ THIS IN THE FORUM (MAIL 2): [COMMUNITY MAILS May & June 15] - Global Reporting! Infos about video interviews for local organizers OSCEdays15 - [GR15]

Hey,

This is a quick reminder, that we need to know who is your media person and a date for your interview. (If you have already announced one, don’t mind this email.)

Some of you asked us, what this media person has to do. The answer is: The person will tell us in this interview and therefore the world a little bit about your local event, introduce some people and show some things that have been made.

Take a look at this video from the FabJam 14 and you’ll get the idea:

So please. We need:
1 - PERSON (responsible)
2 – A DATE & TIME for your streamed interview.

Thank you

Lars


#MAIL 3 (TO MEDIA PERSON)

###Get ready for your OSCEdays Interview!

READ THIS IN THE FORUM (MAIL 3): [COMMUNITY MAILS May & June 15] - Global Reporting! Infos about video interviews for local organizers OSCEdays15 - [GR15]

Hi >>><<<

It is nice, that you are the media person for the OSCEdays >>><<<!

The date and time for our interview is >>><<< as you can see here: http://oscedays.org/live-stream

What is your job? How will the interview happen?

###(1) TECH
First of all, you have to make sure, that you have a stable Wifi-Connection and a laptop with a good microphone and camera!

The laptop you are using has to have google hangouts installed. Please make sure, that this is the case. https://www.google.co.uk/tools/dlpage/hangoutplugin

The link to our interview will be published 15 minutes before on the OSCEdays Google Plus wall: https://plus.google.com/u/0/117808081092921430620/posts You have to click on the longer link in the comment under the announcement of our interview, this will bring you to our virtual interview room.

Please test the tech before the event if possible.

###(2) THE INTERVIEW - CONTENT
The interview will last around 15 minutes. Your job during the interview is to tell us a little bit about your event, your community and challenges. Help the global community to get an impression of what is going at your venue. For that you should check out your local event and have a good overview yourself. It would be great, if you put the laptop on your arm on one point and give us a little tour through your venue. Maybe you can introduce some of your local community members to us and have them explain their challenges and projects. You could do this tour spontaneously or arrange with some of the community members that they will be there for the interview. Faces are good! Images of prototypes and venues also! : -) Have a look at this video to get inspried: https://vimeo.com/98759457

Thats it! Looking forward to our interview.

If you have more questions, please post them here: [COMMUNITY MAILS May & June 15] - Global Reporting! Infos about video interviews for local organizers OSCEdays15 - [GR15]

See you soon for our interview.

Lars & the global reporting team.


#CALL SCHEDULE / confirmed & not

Schedule Online

###ABIDJAN
Time confirmed – SAT 2pm UTC = 2pm Abidjan
Local media person – Guiako Obin guiako.o@gmail.de

Reporter – @Alice_audrey (interview has to happen in french)

###AMSTERDAM

Time confirmed – no
Local media person – t.b.a.

Reporter – t.b.a.

###ATHENS

Time confirmed – SUN 10am UTC = 1pm Athens
Local media person – Max Jeffery monotonousmax@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###AUCKLAND

Time confirmed – no
Local media person – t.b.a.

Reporter – t.b.a.

###BARCELONA

Time confirmed – SAT 12 Noon UTC = 2pm Barcelona
Local media person – Mireia Juan hola@makeatuvida.net

Reporter – t.b.a.

###BERGEN

Time confirmed – FRI 10am UTC = 12 Noon Bergen
Local media person – Barbora Perichta barbora.perichta@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###BERLIN

Time confirmed –
Local media person – Alice Audrey Grindhammer, Sam Muirhead

Reporter – t.b.a.

###BOGOTA

Time confirmed – THU 12 Mdnt UTC = THU 7pm Bogota
Local media person – Oscar Cuervo oscar@disost.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###BUDAPEST

Time confirmed – FRI 4pm UTC = 6pm Budapest Time
Local media person – Vivien Karácsonyi vivien.karacsonyi@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###CAIRO
Time confirmed – FRI 6pm UTC = 8pm Cairo
Local media person – Ali Zawahry alizawahry1@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###CAPE TOWN

Time confirmed – SAT 3pm UTC = 5pm Cape Town
Local media person – James Gien Varney-Wong j.gien.vw@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###CHENNAI

Time confirmed – SAT 11am UTC = 4:30 pm Chennai
Local media person – Suhasini Udayakumar suhasiniudayakumar@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###CHICAGO

Time confirmed – MON 12 Mdnt UTC = 7pm Chicago
Local media person – Nicolette Stosur-Bassett n.stosurbassett@gmail.com

Reporter – @Silvia

###EINDHOVEN

Time confirmed – FRI 2pm UTC = 4pm Eindhoven (starts 10 minutes later)
Local media person – Jelyta, Fitria fitria.jelyta@philips.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###HELSINKI:

Time confirmed – SAT 1pm UTC = 4 pm Helsinki Time
Local media person – Jason Selvarajan jason.selvarajan@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###INDIANAPOLIS

Time confirmed – FRI 10pm UTC = 6pm Indianapolis
Local media person – Brandon Pitcher pitcher.brandon@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###JOHANNESBURG

Time confirmed – FRI 11am UTC = 1pm Johannesburg
Local media person – Steven Johnstone steven.johnstone@askd.co.za

Reporter – t.b.a.

###KUALA LUMPUR

Time confirmed – SAT 8:30am UTC = 4:30pm Kuala Lumpur
Local media person – Matthieu Mertens matthieu.mertens@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###LINZ

Time confirmed – THU 2pm UTC = 4pm Linz
Local media person – daniela waser daniela.waser@gmx.at

Reporter – t.b.a.

###LOME

Time confirmed – SUN 3pm UTC = 3pm Lome
Local media person – Bernice labs@lafricainedarchitecture.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###LONDON

Time confirmed – SAT 3:30 pm UTC = 4:30 BST London Time
Local media person – Rachel @rachels42 supported by Erica Purvis @TechnicalNature

Reporter – t.b.a.

###NIJMEGEN

Time confirmed – THU 3pm UTC = 5pm Nijmegen
Local media person – Gijs Konings gijsgennep@me.com & Johnny Kerkhof johnnykerkhof@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###MOUANS-SARTOUX

Time confirmed –
Local media person – Timothee Gosselin

Reporter – t.b.a.

###PERTH

Time confirmed – SAT 8am UTC = 4pm Perth
Local media person – Adam Jorlen adam.jorlen@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###RENNES

Time confirmed – SAT 1:30pm UTC = 3:30pm Rennes
Local media person – Théo Richard theorichard29@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###ROTTERDAM

Time confirmed – no
Local media person – t.b.a.

Reporter – t.b.a.

###SHENZHEN

Time confirmed – SAT 7am UTC = 3pm Shenzhen Time
Local media person – Vicky Vie vicky.xie@shenzhenmakerweek.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###SINGAPORE:

Time confirmed – SAT 9am UTC = 5pm Singapore
Local media person – Veerappan Swaminathan veera@sl2square.org

Reporter – t.b.a.

###STOCKHOLM:

Time confirmed – SUN 2pm UTC = 4pm Stockholm
Local media person – Johnny Karlsson johnny.karlsson1960@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###TAIPEI:

Time confirmed – no
Local media person – t.b.a.

Reporter – t.b.a.

###VARAMBON

Time confirmed – FRI 5pm UTC = 7pm Varambon
Local media person – Isabelle Radtke isabelle.radtke@gmail.com

Reporter – t.b.a.

###VIENNA

Time confirmed – SAT 2:30 pm UTC = 4:30 pm Vienna Time
Local media person – Malte Fiala mf@aykit.org

Reporter – t.b.a.

###YOGYAKARTA

Time confirmed – no
Local media person – t.b.a.

Reporter – t.b.a.

. . . .

M. JAKUBOWSKI Interview

Time - SAT 5pm UTC = 11am CST (Marcins Time Zone)
Mail: marcin@opensourceecology.org
Procedure: Please send the link to him 20 min before



[COMMUNITY MAIL, June 9, 15] - OSCEdays Live-Streams – Announcement
Regular COMMUNITY CALLS - OSCEdays15, Schedule
READ ME (TEAM) - Global Reporters OSCEdays15 [GR15]
[EVENT DOCU OSCEdays15] - 1 How to develop global OSCEdays15 - A Timeline of Tasks
#2

Hey, does someone want to help me test Google Hangouts, never used it before so I’d like some practice before the Helsinki livestream. I’m Jason Selvarajan and my google/G+ whatever is this I guess jason.selvarajan@gmail.com


#3

Just before I forget: The whole procedure worked quite well. The only important improvement is to ask the local media persons phone number! Cause some forgot the time and when we could find out their phone numbers we still made a connection.